#### **London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham**

Report to: Full Council

**Date:** 28 April 2021

**Subject:** Party Appointments for the 2021/22 Municipal Year

**Report of:** The Leader of the Council - Councillor Stephen Cowan

Responsible Director: Kim Smith, Chief Executive

#### Summary

The Council is asked to appoint Members to the Regulatory, Policy and Accountability, and other Committees, set out in Appendix 1, to discharge the responsibilities for council functions as outlined in the constitution.

#### Recommendations

- 1. That the Council agrees the appointments of Chairs and Memberships of Regulatory, Policy and Accountability and other Committees under its Constitution for the Municipal Year 2021/22, as set out in Appendix 1.
- 2. This Council also notes their respective portfolios / terms of reference, as set out in the constitution.

Background papers used in preparing this report None.

#### **List of Appendices**

Appendix 1 – Committee Memberships 2021-22

## **Committee Memberships 2021-2022**

#### 1. Planning and Development Control Committee (6:2)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Rachel Leighton (Chair)	Matt Thorley
Rebecca Harvey (Vice Chair)	Alex Karmel
Colin Aherne	
Wesley Harcourt	
Natalia Perez	
Asif Siddique	

### 2. Licensing Committee (9:3)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Natalia Perez (Chair)	Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler
Fiona Smith (Vice Chair)	Frances Stainton
Colin Aherne	Matt Thorley
Wesley Harcourt	
Sue Macmillan	
David Morton	
Zarar Qayyum	
Matt Uberoi	
Asif Siddique	

### 2.1 Licensing Sub-Committee (2:1)

Members for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Licensing Committee.

## 3. Appointments Panels (H&F - 4:1, Chief Exec - 9:3)

The membership requirements for the appointments panels are detailed in Part 3 of the Constitution.

#### 4. Audit Committee (4:2)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Iain Cassidy (Chair)	Matt Thorley
Jonathan Caleb-Landy	Alex Karmel
Rowan Ree	
Alexandra Sanderson	

#### 5. Pension Fund Committee (5:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Iain Cassidy (Chair)	Matt Thorley

Jonathan Caleb-Landy	
Rowan Ree	
Helen Rowbottom	
Guy Vincent	

### 6. Standards Committee (4:2)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Rebecca Harvey	Mark Loveday
Helen Rowbottom	Matt Thorley
Rowan Ree	
Rory Vaughan	

Independent Persons: His Honour John Rylance, Dr Tom Babbedge and Ms Dilina Ostborn

#### 7. Pensions Board

	Administration Councillors
Rory Vaughan (Chair)	
Bora Kwon	

## 8. Health and Wellbeing Board

Administration Councillors		
Ben Coleman, Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social Care (Chair)		
Lucy Richardson (Deputy)		
Larry Culhane, Cabinet Member for Children and Education		
Patricia Quigley (Deputy)		

## 9. Wormwood Scrubs Charitable Trust Committee (2:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Alexandra Sanderson (Chair)	Belinda Donovan
Helen Rowbottom	

## 10. Commercial Revenue Committee (Sub-Committee of Cabinet)

Administration Councillors
Max Schmid and Adam Connell

## **Policy and Accountability Committees Memberships**

### 1. Children and Education Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Alexandra Sanderson (Chair)	Mark Loveday
Lucy Richardson	
Mercy Umeh	
Asif Siddique	

# 2. Community Safety and the Environment Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Bora Kwon (Chair)	Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler
lain Cassidy	
Fiona Smith	
Ann Rosenberg	

# 3. The Economy, Housing and the Arts Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Rory Vaughan (Chair)	Adronie Alford
Helen Rowbottom	
Daryl Brown	
Ann Rosenberg	

# 4. Finance, Commercial Revenue and Contracts Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Helen Rowbottom (Chair)	Donald Johnson
Patricia Quigley	
David Morton	
Guy Vincent	

# 5. Health, Inclusion and Social Care Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Lucy Richardson (Chair)	Amanda Lloyd-Harris
Jonathan Caleb-Landy	
Bora Kwon	
Mercy Umeh	

## 6. Public Services Reform Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Rowan Ree (Chair)	Dominic Stanton
Christabel Cooper	
Guy Vincent	
Zarar Qayyum	

#### 7. North West London Joint Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Administration Councillors	
Lucy Richardson (voting member)	
Patricia Quigley (substitute member)	

## **Advisory Bodies Memberships**

Note: The two bodies below, Adoption and Fostering Panel and Corporate Parenting Board, are advisory bodies only and have no legal decision-making powers.

#### 1. Adoption and Fostering Panel

Administration Councillors	
Lucy Richardson	

## 2. Corporate Parenting Board

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Larry Culhane (Chair)	Mark Loveday
Sue Fennimore	
Alexandra Sanderson	